They say it comes in three’s…

On Wednesday afternoon I went to my friends salon and she put a silicon mask on my face as part of a project for her uni work. She’s currently studying effects make up there. Little did I know that I would be allergic to this. I was completely fine for the rest of that day but woke up the next morning with a little bit of an itchy rash on the one side of my face that the mask had been applied to. I thought nothing of it and it didn’t seem to bother me. But by the next morning I woke up and thought it was odd that I couldn’t seem to open my left fully. I looked into the bathroom mirror to find my eye was half closed due to really bad swelling and my whole face and neck was covered in an awful, thick red rash. I looked as if I had really bad sun burn! After work that day it had progressive gotten worse and my mum decided it was time to get me to hospital to have it checked out before it got even worse. I was proscribed some tablets and cream for my allergic reaction. Today is Tuesday, my eye isn’t swollen anymore but my face is bright red and feels like it’s on fire still 😦  Moral of the story, always have a patch test before using new products!! I cannot stress this enough. I am aware that I do have allergic reactions to other things including; some swimming pools due to chlorine, shower gel, bubble bath, soaps and body lotions/moisturisers. It’s such a pain, I’d love to be able to try Lush bath bombs but I know I’d react badly to them so it’s just not worth it. The only bubble bath I can use is from the Simple range, their products are a God send! And here’s a photo of me looking sad and horrendous but just to show how bad the reaction was. It’s hard to see the redness in the photo as it was taken inside, but believe me I was tomato red!:

   allergic reaction

Modelling

So I did a recent shoot with David Clic, lucky a week before the reaction happened. It was just a bit of fun  and I enjoyed it! He was really nice and gave good direction. Although I haven’t received my final photo, here’s a sneak peek  🙂

dc1                                                               dc2 dc3

Leave a Reply

