Happy holidays!

IT’S CHRISTMASSSSSS!

Today I’m reflecting on the previous few days that have passed. It was CHRISTMAS on Thursday and it was a good un! My aunty, uncle, two cousins and their fairly new addition to the family, puppy Jess came down to Lincolnshire for the day. I don’t get to see them very often as they live in Leicestershire, but I suppose when I do it makes it even more special. We spent the day at my Grandparent’s house which I was particularly pleased about as my Grandma cooks the best roast dinners! So after stuffing ourselves with all the trimmings and pudding afterwards, we had a visit from my other younger cousin who’s 17 and lives just around the corner. She was asked what she had bought her boyfriend for Christmas, something she won’t be forgetting anytime soon. She told us she had bought him a “vin-al” and my family began to laugh, she obviously meant vinyl!

I then took the pup out for the first time which was lovely and got some very fresh air into my lungs. It was then time to watch ol’ queen doing her speech. How cute does she look in her outfits! I hope I look that good when I get to her age  🙂 After having more chilled out vibes with the family I headed of to the boyfriends for nine o’clock. We stuck good old Home Alone on but we were exhausted from the days excitement and passed out for the night after getting 5 minutes into it!

Boxing day vibes.

Boxing day then commenced with an early start by nipping into town to see what the sales had in store for us. The thing that really annoys me is that the changing rooms are always closed in the shops argh!! I did however manage to purchase a lovely little black number from River Island. It’s a tight fitting black dress with a PVC top and halter neck style. I have waaaay too many dresses but I just had to have it! If anyone can give me tips on how to sell some of my other dresses I would be grateful as I want to get rid of a load of old ones. I’m terrible, my wardrobe is bursting at the seams and I have also taken up a whole half of my mum’s wardrobe up now eek.

After all the hectic shopping had ended I then popped to see my childhood friend but not for long as I was wanted at my aunty and uncle’s house for family gathering part 2. We had such a great feast of food, my choice being curry and also a slice of rocky road made by my aunty which was amazing! Only thing is, it was the first time introducing my boyfriend to the family and they were on him like a tramp on chips like I knew they would be. Totally annoying an predictable which is irritating and won’t be happening again anytime soon. Cheers for that!

So I think I’ll end this post with a few photographs of the gifts I received and a photo or two of my family. Hope you all had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!! Also if anyone has any fancy dress ideas please comment below. That’s the next drama, looking for a costume for a New Years Eve party I’m off to. Ciao for now. Laurendeannaxoxo.

ben in onesie cousins family selfie jess walk mustashe presents

Leave a Reply

